With "Away" Didaem delivers a moving, fully conceptual work of art, which we, as Wout Records #93, let out to our listeners. The underlying concepts of this EP are based on variability, with complex bass rhythms, never-ending synth lines, and characteristic drum loops that can be found in the foreground and background. Major and minor keys control ascending and descending emotions while listening, and the sudden change of key always carries you away again and again. The composer loves periods of rest; they are sources of dynamic, like the spring that makes the tree blossom. Although all 6 tracks are technically on the same high level, the cooperation of Dideam and Rasch in track "Seable Blue" should be emphasized. It is a resonator-guitar-like melody that gives us a grin. Every other element is carefully lined up around this main theme. All in all a musical jewel.

Didaem - Away

Pre order available soon. Out on 10th August


1 Didaem - Away

2 Didaem - Next Wave

3 Didaem - No Feelings

4 Didaem - At Dawn

5 Didaem, Rasch - Sable Blue

6 Didaem - Memories

Catalog: WOUT093
Format: Digital
Release Date: 10th August 2020

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.